Building a safe and secure embedded world

Important update regarding COVID-19 working practices at Hitex (UK) Ltd.

This statement comes directly from the Hitex (UK) Limited Managing Director to all our customers and partners and explains the actions we have put in place during these unprecedented trading conditions.

“I wanted to take some time to update you with how myself and my team at Hitex (UK) Ltd. are tackling the challenges being set in the fight against COVID-19.

As of Monday the 30th of March, our main office will no longer be manned in the usual way. We have spent this week making sure that we have everything in place to ensure all our staff can work from home, maintaining our usual lines of business with as little disruption as possible. Therefore, you will be able to phone and email us all as normal. Should your usual contact not be available, please email us via sales@hitex.co.uk.

Giving priority to those who need it most: our medical and food processing customers
As we are a key supplier to a number of medical, food and pharmaceutical manufacturing companies based in the UK, we will be giving their needs priority at this time. We will of course still process orders for everyone, but I am sure you will understand how important it is that do what we can to keep them fully operational.

Due to the overall situation in continental Europe, component availability and delivery times could become unpredictable. Therefore, if you are engaged in the manufacture of critical equipment that relies on products we supply in the UK, please contact us as soon as possible.

The whole team are doing everything they can to maintain business as usual, and I know that they are doing their utmost to deliver our usual high levels of service to all our customers.

Hopefully with everyone doing all they can, we will be able to get back to normal as soon as possible.

Stay safe and well, and we will hopefully see you all soon.”

Best Regards,

Mike Beach
Managing Director

 

Getting in touch with the right people
While we are carrying on almost normally, we do realise that it may be easier and quicker to be able to find the right person straightaway. If you are not sure who to speak to, please do not hesitate to call us on 024 7669 2066 and we will be able to direct your call. Alternatively, you can email us on sales@hitex.co.uk.

All licencing sales or installation assistance
Louise Taylor – ltaylor@hitex.co.uk

Arm / Keil technical support
Trevor Martin – tmartin@hitex.co.uk

AURIX technical support
Gururaj Nath – gnath@hitex.co.uk
Dave Greenhill – dgreenhill@hitex.co.uk

Embedded boards, modules and starter kits
Paul Roberts – proberts@hitex.co.uk

Industrial automation, networking, diagnostics and monitoring
Dave Tomlin – dtomlin@hitex.co.uk

Design services and consulting, hardware and software
Andy Davison – adavison@hitex.co.uk
Colin Funnell – cfunnell@hitex.co.uk

TESSY and all testing services
Trevor Martin – tmartin@hitex.co.uk

 

Search formContactOnlineshop